• The Fayatons

    The Fayatons1962 - (L to R ): I.V. Simpson , Walter Garrett, Sonny Holley J.r &  Melvin Blackmore


    The Fayatons (Battle Creek, Michigan)


    Personnel :

    I.V. Simpson (First Tenor)

    Walter Garrett (Second Tenor)

    Melvin Blackmore (Baritone)

    Sonny Holley J.r. (High Tenor)

    Discography :

    1962 - Let This Girl / Quiet (Tri-Phi)

    Biography :

    The Fayatons were a four piece  vocal group from Battle Creek in 1962. They comprised - I.V. Simpson (First Tenor), Walter Garrett (Second Tenor), Melvin Blackmore (Baritone) & Sonny Holley J.r. (High Tenor) (Sonny played in Jr Walker's All Stars at one time). They went to Tri-Phi Records in 1962 and recorded "Let This Girl" b/w "Quiet".  Unfortunately the disc was never released.



  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires

    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):